Here are a few websites and other resources you may find useful.

Ancient Tree Forum: https://www.ancienttreeforum.org.uk
Action Oak: Action Oak | 
Bat Conservation Trust: Home – Bat Conservation Trust
British Bugs: http://www.britishbugs.org.uk/index.html
British Dragonfly Society: http://www.british-dragonflies.org.uk/home
British Leafminers: http://leafmines.co.uk/
British Lichens: http://www.britishlichens.co.uk/
British Mycological Society: http://www.britmycolsoc.org.uk/
British Trust for Ornithology: http://www.bto.org/
Buglife: https://www.buglife.org.uk/
Butterfly Conservation Society: https://butterfly-conservation.org
Devonshire Association: The Devonshire Association – Exploring and celebrating all aspects of Devon
Diptera Info: http://www.diptera.info/news.php
Environment Agency: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/environment-agency
Field Studies Council: https://www.field-studies-council.org/
First Nature: http://www.first-nature.com/
Floral Images: http://www.floralimages.co.uk/default.php 
Forest Research: Forest Research – Forest Research
Google: https://www.google.co.uk
iNaturalist: https://www.inaturalist.org
Mammal Society: Home – The Mammal Society
Marine Conservation Society: https://www.mcsuk.org
Mushroom Expert: http://www.mushroomexpert.com/
National Biodiversity Network: https://nbn.org.uk
Nation Library of Scotland – U.K. Maps: https://maps.nls.uk
Natural History Museum: Home | Natural History Museum
Nature Spot: http://www.naturespot.org.uk/home
Observatree: An early warning system for tree health and tree disease
OPAL: https://www.opalexplorenature.org/
Observatree: An early warning system for tree health and tree disease
People’s Trust for Endangered Species: People’s Trust for Endangered Species (PTES)
Plant Life: http://plantlife.org.uk/
River Sid Catchment Data: https://environment.data.gov.uk/catchment-planning/WaterBody/GB108045009160 
RSPB: http://www.rspb.org.uk/
UK Butterflies: http://www.ukbutterflies.co.uk/
UK Moths: http://www.ukmoths.org.uk/
Wildlife Insight: http://www.wildlifeinsight.com/
The Wildlife Trusts: http://www.wildlifetrusts.org/
Westcountry Rivers Trust: https://wrt.org.uk 
Wildflowerfinder: https://wildflowerfinder.org.uk

Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust: https://www.wwt.org.uk
Woodland Trust: http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.